Melvin Jones Fellowship Awards

The Melvin Jones Fellowship Program was established in 1973 in honor of Melvin Jones, the founder of Lions Clubs International.

Every year, each Lions club may nominate one or more members who have provided service above and beyond the normal Lion commitment. The recipient for each club is provided a unique lapel pin, a handsome plaque, and a congratulatory letter from Lions Cubs International.

The nominating club donates $1,000 for each recipient to help provide funding for the global causes taken on by the Lions Clubs International Foundation of Diabetes, Childhood Cancer, Hunger, Environment, Vision, Disaster Relief, Youth and Humanitarian efforts.

There are more than 440,000 MFJ recipients worldwide. The Eldridge Lions Club is honored to have 22 Melvin Jones Fellows.

1984R.E. Leidigh
2007Lorenz Behrens
2007Gene Weyant
2008Art Matje
2008Elza Sager
2012Tony Hill
2012Karen Schmidt
2012Kathy Rhinehart
2014Merlyn Frick
2014Arden Greener
2015Bob Rhinehart
2016Mike Ripperger
2017Judy Kirby
2017Jan Kroeze
2018Greg Andresen
2019JaNan Less
2020Ann Baughman
2021Roger Less
2021Karen O’Flahrity
2021Darlene Link
2021Jeff Harris
2021Mark Wall